Sign Up
 
Log In
357 Players Online
03:41:26 MST
Sign Up or Log In With:
Facebook
Google
Twitter
Marapets is mobile friendly
Marapets is mobile friendly


FRIEND REQUESTS Do it! The More, the merrier.

PET TRADES None of my pets are for trade, so please don't offer.

PET LENDING I will happily lend my pets for goals. No tip is required.
I only ask for a photo or plate that I'm missing, in return.

TRADES My trades are clearly marked with the items/currency I would like for them,
so please don't contact me offering something else.
ArcaneSpirit joined Marapets on January 26, 2015, 9:49 pm
True, however I never actually started playing until mid December of that year.

What the hell am I doing here...

I originally signed up with Mara after getting bored to the teeth with that other pet site that shall not be named. After 12 years there it had become over populated and impossible to do anything without sinking a load of RL money into it, so I decided to look for a similar site.
Not sure how I came across Mara but the less glossy look, layout and oddly drawn pets kinda put me off and I immediatly walked away.

Lured by free stuff...

Several months later I received an email from Mara informing me of a Vault code prize (I belive it was the Banalphin) and thought I would give it another shot. I came back to stay, mid December, in the middle of the Christmas festivities and was blown away by the amount of things to do.

Now I think i've gotten the hang of things...

I'm not the greatest restocker but I get enough things to help me earn enough MP to get by. As on the Other site, I'm not a big a fan of battling, so none of my pets are fantastic stat-wise. I can't say I do a massive amount of quests as I find them a bit boring and samey though I like doing missions and having a crack at the trophies and attempting the odd goal here and there. I also like adding to my collections, stocking my shop with randomness, taking part in the site events and genral lurkyness. I doubt you'll find me chatting much on the forums as I can be quite shy, though that doesn't mean I won't talk at all if someone was to MM/MT me, as I do find that alot easier.

About me...

I'm an older player, in my 30's and I was born, raised and still live in the south of England. I live with my boyfriend and my son and we are all total gamers. My music tastes lie with Rock/Metal from the 70's right through to more recent. Material things I couldn't live with out include my hair straightners, laptop, New Rocks, Zippo and my PJ's :D

Feel free to send me a Friend request, shoot me a MM/MT etc, all are welcome ^_^

See ya around x
AS
ArcaneSpirit
Player for 6 years, 3 months & 20 daysJoined 26th Jan 2015 13:49
Player for 6 years, 3 months & 20 days Joined 26th Jan 2015 13:49

ArcaneSpirit has 40 pets